Eye On The Prize

So hey yawll. Been a while since I was here but it is time. Can’t dodge this whole blog thing any longer.  🙂

Been a really break neck pace the past three weeks. Had to get on a damn airplane again and boy how I hate them damn things. All the way from Austin, Tx. to some damn where in Pennsylvania. Finally ended up in Milton, Pa. for my orientation for my new job. It was kind of the same old drill……doctors and testing first to make sure I wasn’t some damn heroin addict or something. Then I even had to take a physical test for lifting. Really? After all my mining time and a lifting test?  he he he. Yeah, I passed that one too.

Then it was the old boring video ……classroom….tests….tests…..more test. Yeah, passed those too. Finally got in my truck after a week of the orientation. A Volvo. Never was too much on those Volvo’s but I got to admit, she is one smooth ride. I actually like the truck a lot. Different from the Freightliners that I am use too but not in a bad way.

I have already been all over the mid-west and to Texas and back to Pennsylvania again. The truck in in the shop for some maintenance tonight and then back on the road tomorrow. I am basing out of Austin, Tx. My sister lives there and has really helped in the transition to the new gig. Thank You ………”Shorty”.    🙂

Well I got to get my Toddy on, don’t get a chance to do that much these days.   🙂

Yawll be cool now, ya hear?   Cheers.

 

 

 

Author: Butch

Scratching for gold wherever I lay my hat.

Leave a Reply

